Skip to main content


Editorial Board

Sergei Popov, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden


Riad Haidar, ONERA and École Polytechnique, France
Gerd Leuchs, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light, Germany
Sergei Turitsyn, Aston Institute of Photonic Technologies, UK

Associate editors

Ralf Bergmann, BIAS - Bremer Institut für angewandte Strahltechnik GmbH, Germany
Yangjian Cai, Shandong Normal University & Soochow University, China
Jürgen Czarske, TU Dresden, Germany
Oliver Faehnle, FISBA Optik, Switzerland
Stavroula Foteinopoulou, University of New Mexico, USA
Mircea  Guina, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Maria Kafesaki, Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas (FORTH), Greece
Jae H. Kim, Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
Alina Manshina, St. Petersburg State University, Russia
Héctor Moya-Cessa, Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica, Óptica y Electrónica, Mexico
Oskars Ozolins, RISE-KTH Kista High-speed Transmission Lab, Sweden
Gilles Pauliat, Institut d'Optique Laboratoire Charles Fabry, France
Marcello Picollo, Istituto di Fisica Applicata Nello Carrara del Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (IFAC-CNR), Italy
Sergey  Ponomarenko, Dalhousie University, Canada
Carsten Rockstuhl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Matthieu Roussey, University of Eastern Finland - Institute of Photonics, Finland
Sergey N. Savenkov, Taras Shevcenko State University, Ukraine
Ichiro Shoji, Chuo University, Japan
Yuri Svirko, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Hitoshi Tabata, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Jiubin Tan, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Yosuke Tanaka, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
José Benito Vázquez Dorrío, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
Martin Weitz, University of Bonn, Germany
Kaikai Xu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Tianhua Xu, University of Warwick, UK

Editorial advisory board
Shaya Fainman, University of California, San Diego, USA
Ari Friberg, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Jesper Glückstad, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Erez Hasman, Technion - Israel Inst. of Technology, Israel
Hans Peter Herzig, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Bernhard Hoenders, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Yuri Kivshar, Australian National University, Australia
Rogerio Nogueira, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Nabeel Riza, University College Cork, Ireland
Pablo Soriano, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
Lars Thylen, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden

Affiliated with

Annual Journal Metrics

Discounted APC for EOS members

Members of the European Optical Society (EOS) submitting to JEOS:RP receive a discount on the article-processing charge (APC for members: EUR 900). If you are planning to submit to the journal and are a member of EOS, please contact the Editor-in-Chief Sergei Popov for information about how to claim the discount.

Step-by-step instructions on how to use your EOS discount, can be found here.

Are you eligible for an APC waiver/discount?

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges.

Instructions on how to use your institutional discount can be found here.

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here